Names of the Six Grades

1st Grade

Ostiarius or Doorkeeper (Conferred in a Consistory)

2nd Grade

Lector (Conferred in a Consistory)

3rd Grade

Fellow or Healer & Exorcist (Conferred in a Consistory)

4th Grade

Councillor (Conferred in a Council of Elders)

5th Grade

Keeper of the Hidden Secret (Conferred in a Council of the Entrusted)

6th Grade

Prince of Jerusalem (Conferred in a Council of Princes)


The qualifications for membership are as follows: Candidates for the Ancient and Masonic Order of the Scarlet Cord must be Master Masons and Princes (2nd. Degree) of the Order of the Secret Monitor.